20 Additional Players Granted Special Eligibility for 2024 NFL Draft for Total of 54 Players


January 18, 2024

The National Football League announced today the names of 54 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2024 NFL Draft and four underclassmen who have fulfilled their degree requirements with college football eligibility remaining and are also eligible for selection in the April 25-27 Draft in Detroit, Mich.

Thirty-four players applied for special eligibility prior to the newly instituted early "soft" deadline of Jan. 5, which was added to assist players and all-star game organizers in the planning and invitation process. Twenty additional players submitted their petitions prior to the traditional deadline of Jan. 15 to apply for special eligibility for the 2024 NFL Draft.

Each of the 54 players listed below have met the league's three-year eligibility rule and have renounced their college football eligibility by submitting written notification to the league office on or before the Jan. 15 deadline. Consequently, they are eligible for selection:

The players granted special eligibility for the 2024 NFL Draft (players marked by asterisks are newly added since the Jan. 5 deadline):

Name Pos College

1 Ajou, Ajou WR Garden City CC

2 Allen, Braelon RB Wisconsin

3 Alt, Joe T Notre Dame

4 Amegadjie, Kiran T Yale

5 Arnold, Terrion* DB Alabama

6 Bishop, Cole DB Utah

7 Booker, Austin DE Kansas

8 Bowers, Brock* TE Georgia

9 Brooks, Jonathon* RB Texas

10 Bruce, Arland* WR Oklahoma State

11 Bullard, Javon DB Georgia

12 Bullock, Calen* DB Southern California

13 Coleman, Keon WR Florida State

14 Colson, Junior* LB Michigan

15 DeJean, Cooper* DB Iowa

16 Elliss, Jonah DE Utah

17 Estimè, Audric RB Notre Dame

18 Fisher, Blake T Notre Dame

19 Franklin, Troy WR Oregon

20 Hall, Michael* DT Ohio State

21 Harrison, Marvin* WR Ohio State

22 Hicks, Jaden* DB Washington State

23 Irving, Bucky RB Oregon

24 King, Kalen DB Penn State

25 Lassiter, Kamari DB Georgia

26 Latham, J.C.* T Alabama

27 Little, Cam K Arkansas

28 Maye, Drake QB North Carolina

29 McCarthy, J.J.* QB Michigan

30 Mims, Amarius T Georgia

31 Mitchell, Adonai* WR Texas

32 Nabers, Malik WR LSU

33 Polk, Ja'Lynn* WR Washington

34 Powers-Johnson, Jackson C Oregon

35 Rakestraw, Ennis DB Missouri

36 Robinson, Chop DE Penn State

37 Rosengarten, Roger* T Washington

38 Sanders, Ja'Tavion* TE Texas

39 Shirden, Jaden RB Monmouth (N.J.)

40 Smith, Maason* DT LSU

41 Steele, Carson RB UCLA

42 Suamataia, Kingsley T BYU

43 Taylor, Leonard DT Miami (Fla.)

44 Thomas, Brian WR LSU

45 Trotter, Jeremiah* LB Clemson

46 Turner, Dallas* LB Alabama

47 Vaki, Sione DB Utah

48 Wallace, Trevin LB Kentucky

49 Wiggins, Nate DB Clemson

50 Williams, Caleb* QB Southern California

51 Williams, James DB Miami (Fla.)

52 Wingo, Mekhi DT LSU

53 Worthy, Xavier WR Texas

54 Wright, Jaylen RB Tennessee

The following underclassmen have in timely fashion under NFL rules officially notified the league office that they have fulfilled their degree requirements. Consequently, they are eligible for selection (players marked by asterisks are newly added since the Jan. 5 deadline):

Name Pos College

1 Kinchens, Kamren* DB Miami (Fla.)

2 McKinstry, Kool-Aid* DB Alabama

3 Murphy, Byron* DT Texas

4 Shipley, Will RB Clemson

# # #


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/24/2024 08:47