Oklahoma Sports Hall Of Fame And Jim Thorpe Association Reveal The Paycom Jim Thorpe Award 2023 Preseason Watch List

The Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame (OSHOF) and Jim Thorpe Association released the prestigious Paycom Jim Thorpe Award Preseason Watch List. This list includes 35 of the nation's best defensive backs, representing 10 conferences and one independent university. The preseason watch list is selected by a screening committee whose members compile a list of up to 50 players based on previous performance in NCAA Division I college football and preseason All-America lists. This list is not final, and players who have outstanding seasons may be added to the semifinalists and finalists lists as the season progresses.


Micah Abraham, Marshall, Sr.

Yam Banks, South Alabama, Jr.

Cole Bishop, Utah, Jr.

Cobee Bryant, Kansas, Jr.

Calen Bullock, USC, Jr.

Denzel Burke, Ohio State, Jr.

Fentrell Cypress II, Florida State, Jr.

Cooper DeJean, Iowa, Jr.

Tra Fluellen, Middle Tennessee, Sr.

Marcus Fuqua, Buffalo, Sr.

Jack Howell, Colorado State, Jr.

Will Johnson, Michigan, So.

Kamren Kinchens, Miami (FL), Jr.

Kalen King, Penn State, Jr.

Ike Larsen, Utah State, So.

Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama, Jr.

Quinyon Mitchell, Toledo, Jr.

Jarius Monroe, Tulane, Sr.

Benjamin Morrison, Notre Dame, So.

Andrew Mukuba, Clemson, Jr.

Josh Newton, TCU, Sr.

Tyler Nubin, Minnesota, Sr.

Lathan Ransom, Ohio State, Sr.

Demani Richardson, Texas A&M, Sr.

Willie Roberts, Louisiana Tech, Sr.

Teldrick Ross, Middle Tennessee, Sr.

Kobe Savage, Kansas State, Sr.

Jay Stanley, Southern Miss, Sr.

Malaki Starks, Georgia, So.

Reddy Steward, Troy, Sr.

Cameron Stone, Hawaii, Sr.

Upton Stout, Western Kentucky, So.

TJ Tampa, Iowa State, Sr.

Trey Taylor, Air Force, Sr.

Aydan White, NC State, Jr.

By Conference

AAC (1), ACC (4), Big Ten (6), Big 12 (4), CUSA (4), Independent (1), MAC (2), MW (4), PAC-12 (2), SEC (3), Sun Belt (4)


Reader Comments(0)