Hollywood Beauty Awards

Glamour Galore at The 7th Annual HBA's honoring creative talent in hair, makeup, photography, and styling for TV, film, music

By Rachel Ganz

3.19.22: A spectacular 7th Annual Hollywood Beauty Awards took place at the Taglyan Complex in Los Angeles.

The Hollywood Beauty Awards honors the architects of beauty and acknowledges creative talent in hair, makeup, photography, and styling for TV, film, music, editorial and the red carpet

HBAs were founded by LATF USA'S publisher & CEO Michele Elyzabeth in 2014.The executive producers are Michele Elyzabeth, Pamela Price and Otis Stokes.

The Red Carpet was sizzling with gorgeous celebrities including Chrissy Teigen (Model, Personality) Logan Browning ( Netflix's Dear White People star) Molly Ringwald ( Actress/ Breakfast Club) Laura Dern ( Actress/ the Marriage Story) Taryn Manning ( Actress/ Orange is the New Black) Saniya Sidney ( Actress/ King Richard) and many more.

The 2022 honorees included Actress Ann-Margret (The Timeless Beauty Award) who was helped to the stage by the handsome and chivalrous Jon Voight (Actor)

Frida Aradottir (Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling), Cabra-Ebert (Outstanding Achievement in Make-up), Lawrence Davis (Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling), Sharon Davis (Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design), Drew Elliot ( MAC Cosmetics- Product of Year), Diane Gomez- Thinne (Galderma) (The Beauty Enhancement Awards), Marco Parisiegla (Amourage)( The International Beauty Award), Norma Patton-Lowin ( Outstanding Achievement in Makeup),Neal Preston (Outstanding Achievement in Photography) and Stefanie Spodek ( Fragrance of the Year on Behalf of Estee Lauder's Luxury Collection)

The Ambassador for this year's awards was Danielle Lauder, actress, entrepreneur and the great-granddaughter of Estee Lauder

The 2022 presenters included, Jon Voight, Saisha Beecham, Dyan Cannon, Larry Cherry, Christine Chiu & Dr Gabriel Chiu, Laura Dern, Jill Eikenberry, Yolanda Frederick-Thompson, Bobby Holland, Candice Lambert, William Lauder, Marissa Marino, Molly Ringwald, Angelica Ross, Saniyya Sidney, Larry Sims, Troye Sivan, Courtney B. Vance, Anne Winters and Kiyah Wright.

There were celebrity appearances by Cobin Bernsen (Actor/ LA Law), Taryn Manning (Actress) Lizzo ( Artist), Shelby & Tommy Chong ( Actor/ Comedian) and many others

The 2022 winners included: AM + DM (Ahmad Barber & Donte Maurice) ( Neal Preston Photography Award) Jo Baker ( Sue Cabral-Ebert Makeup Award),Jenny Cho ( Frida Aradottir Hairstyling Award), Melissa Dezarate (Groomer of the Year), Alexx Mayo ( Norma Patton-Lowin Makeup Award), Tym Wallace (Lawrence Davis Hairstyling Award), and Wayman +Michal ( Wayman Bannerman & Micha McDonald) (Sharen Davis Styling Award)


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/19/2024 10:49