Linebacker Taariq Al-Uqdah Honored as a 2022 All-American as Part of All- American Bowl's Road to the Dome Tour

Washington State University Commit Taariq Al-Uqdah Welcomed to 2022 All-American Bowl with Virtual Jersey Presentation

STAMFORD, Conn. – November 3, 2021 – Linebacker Taariq Al-Uqdah (Inglewood, California/ Inglewood H.S.), the

Washington State University commit, was officially honored today as a 2022 All-American during a virtual jersey

presentation as part of the eighth episode of the Road to the Dome digital series.

The episode was released tonight at 8 p.m. ET on the NBC Sports YouTube channel. Additional All-Americans

featured in the episode include George Fitzpatrick, Rayshon Luke, Elijah Pritchett, Griffin Scroggs, and Mykel


Having been selected to play in the twenty-second edition of the All-American Bowl, Al-Uqdah will play in the

annual East vs. West matchup inside the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. The Bowl will be nationally televised,

live on NBC, and will feature the nation's top 100 high school football players.

The Road to the Dome tour will continue to honor all 100 All-Americans with virtual jersey presentations during a

15-episode series that is released weekly through various digital and social platforms across NBC Sports.

Al-Uqdah was selected by the All-American Bowl Selection Committee, consisting of the All-American Bowl and

247Sports. All-Americans are eligible for the All-American Bowl Player of the Year Award, the Anthony Muñoz

Lineman of the Year Award, the Defensive Player of the Year Award, the All-American Bowl Man of the Year, the

All-American Bowl MVP Award.

Only 100 football players receive the honor of putting on the All-American Bowl jersey each year. Each player

selected to participate will culminate their high school careers at the All-American Bowl.

About the All-American Bowl

As an NBC Sports-owned property, the All-American Bowl is part of a marquee lineup of elite events that includes the Olympics,

the NHL, the Premier League, and the number one primetime show since 2011: Sunday Night Football. The All-American Bowl is

annually the most-watched, most-talked about, and most-prestigious high school all-star event with more than 4,100,000

unique television viewers and over 20,000 in attendance. The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled:

496 draft picks; 74 Super Bowl champions; 174 Pro Bowl selections; 13 Heisman finalists including, but not limited to: Odell

Beckham Jr., Christian McCaffrey, Tim Tebow, Derrick Henry, DeVonta Smith, and Trevor Lawrence. For more information, visit, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@AABonNBC)


Reader Comments(0)