Culver City Observer -

By Bill Seals
Sports Reporter 

Chargers announce training camp practice schedule

 


The Los Angeles Chargers have announced 17 practice dates, including an open practice and FanFest at SoFi Stadium that will be open to the public as part of the team’s 2021 training camp schedule. The Chargers training facility is located at Jack Hammett Sports Complex in Costa Mesa and is free of charge. Training Camp attendance requires online registration.

As in previous years, fans will need to pre-register for their free tickets. More information on availability and access can be found at chargers.com/camp. All covered seating and observation space will be available on a first come, first-served basis. Bleacher seating for approximately 1,000 fans is completely covered and standing room observation space will once again be available on the fence-line in front of the bleachers.

The following is a list of 2021 Los Angeles Chargers Training Camp practices open to the public:

Wednesday July 28 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Thursday July 29 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Friday July 30 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Saturday July 31 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Monday Aug. 2 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday Aug. 3 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday Aug. 4 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Friday Aug. 6 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Saturday Aug. 7 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Sunday Aug. 8 3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday Aug. 10 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday Aug. 11 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Thursday Aug. 12 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Monday Aug. 16 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday Aug. 17 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Thursday Aug. 19 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Friday Aug. 20 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

All NFL training facilities were closed in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The open practices will give the Charger fans an opportunity to see some of their favorite players as well as some of the younger stars live. The energy of the fans should be a welcome addition to the Chargers in the training camp practices this season.

Since fans were not allowed at NFL games at SoFi Stadium in 2020, most Chargers fans have never seen the 2020 Rookie of the Year quarterback Justin Herbert throwing a football live (he is even better live). The opportunity to see the young players such as linebacker Kenneth Murray and rookie offensive tackle Rashawn Slater will also be good for the fans and give them hope for the 2021 season.

The Chargers will host joint practices with the San Francisco 49ers on Thursday, August 19 and Friday, August 20 at Jack Hammett Sports Complex to conclude the public training camp. The highlight of the training camp practices should be the season ticket member Fan Fest and open practice, which will be at SoFi Stadium on Sunday, August 8, at 3:30.

The Chargers report to training camp on July 27th. They will play preseason games against the Los Angeles Rams as the road team at SoFi Stadium on Saturday, August 14th, and will host the 49ers on Sunday, Aust 22nd at SoFi Stadium. They open the regular season on the road against the Washington Football Team in Landover, Maryland on Sunday, September 12th and their home schedule at SoFi Stadium starts with the game against the Dallas Cowboys on Sunday, September 19th.

 

Reader Comments(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021