8 Candidates Vying for Seats on City Council, 4 Running for Culver City School Board

Culver City Mayor Goran Eriksson along with Civic Service Commission Chairman Albert Vera and 6 other candidates have qualified for the City Council election ballot this November.

The field of candidates for the School Board include two incumbents and two civic leaders.

Besides Eriksson and Vera, the City Council candidates who filed their papers before the August 7 deadline include Yasmine McCorrin, Khin Khin Gyi, Freddy Puza, Robert Zirgulis, Darrel Menthe and Anthony Rizzo. All eight candidates are vying for 3 seats on the Council.

Current Councilmember Meghan Sahli-Wells was ineligible to run due to term limits and Councilmember Thomas Small had announced he wasn't seeking a second term as he wanted to focus his efforts on Culver City Forward (CCF), where he serves as chief executive officer.

The School Board candidates include incumbents Dr. Kelly Kent and Anne Allaire as well as former board member Scott Zeidman and Paula Amezola, Parks and Recreation commissioner. All four candidates are vying for 2 open seats.

This year, both the City Council and School Board elections will be held Nov. 3


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/14/2024 19:42