Culver City Observer -

Los Angeles Chargers 2020 NFL Schedule

 

George Laase

Austin Ekeler is now the No.1 running back for the Los Angeles Chargers with the departure of Melvin Gordon.

The NFL came has announced the 2020 NFL schedule and the Los Angeles chargers will open on the road for the first time since the 2017 season. Below is the 2020 schedule:

Week 1: at Cincinnati, Sun., Sept. 13, 1:05 p.m. PT (CBS)

Week 2: vs. Kansas City, Sun., Sept. 20, 1:25 p.m. PT (CBS)

Week 3: vs. Carolina, Sun., Sept. 27, 1:05 p.m. PT (CBS)

Week 4: at Tampa Bay, Sun. Oct. 4, 10:00 a.m. PT (CBS)

Week 5: at New Orleans, Mon., Oct. 12, 5:15 p.m. PT (ESPN)

Week 6: vs. New York Jets, Sun., Oct. 18, 1:05 p.m. PT (CBS)

Week 7: at Miami, Sun., Oct. 25, 10:00 a.m. PT (CBS)

Week 8: vs. Jacksonville, Sun., Nov. 1, 1:05 p.m. PT (CBS)

Week 9: vs. Las Vegas, Sun., Nov. 8, 1:05 p.m. PT (FOX)

Week 10: ****Bye Week**** November 15th

Week: 11: at Denver, Sun., Nov. 22, 1:05 p.m. PT (CBS)

Week 12: at Buffalo, Sun., Nov. 29, 10:00 a.m. PT (CBS)

Week 13: vs. New England, Sun., Dec. 6, 1:25 p.m. PT (CBS)

Week 14: vs. Atlanta, Sun., Dec. 13, 1:25 p.m. PT (FOX)

Week 15: at Las Vegas, Thurs., Dec. 17, 5:20 p.m. PT (FOX/NFL NETWORK/AMAZON)

Week 16: vs. Denver, Sat., Dec. 26 or Sun., Dec. 27, Time TBD (TBD)

Week 17: at Kansas City, Sun., Jan. 3, 10:00 a.m. PT (CBS)

The chargers have two nationally televised night games in the 2020 schedule. The chargers visit New Orleans to play the Saints on Monday Night Football on October 12th and play the Raiders on the road in Las Vegas in their new stadium on Thursday Night, December 17th. The chargers open the season at Cincinnati against rookie quarterback Joe Burrow, the 2019 Heisman trophy winner and No.1 pick in the recent NFL draft.

The chargers defense will have some early season challenges on the defensive side of the ball. In week two the chargers face the reigning Super Bowl champion Kansas City Chiefs in their new SoFi stadium home in Inglewood. The Chiefs are led by Super Bowl MVP quarterback Patrick Mahomes. In week 4 the chargers travel to Tampa Bay to take on quarterback Tom Brady and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

The following week the chargers travel to New Orleans to face quarterback Drew Brees for that Monday Night game. If the chargers can come away from the first 5 games of the season with at least a 3-2 record, the rest of the schedule should allow them to get to at least nine or ten wins. After the Saints game in week 5, the chargers do not face a team with a winning record in 2019 until week 12, when they travel to Buffalo to take on the Bills.

With seven teams from each conference making the playoffs in 2020, the chargers have a good chance to make the playoffs if they can get off to a good start in those first 5 games and stay healthy. Their schedule, which is ranked as the 23rd most difficult in the NFL, is tough in the beginning, easier in the middle and tough at the end, when they take on the Chiefs in Kansas City. Hopefully for Charger fans, they will have clinched a playoff berth before that game.

 

Reader Comments
(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 07/14/2020 12:42