Culver City Observer -

Council Candidates Line Up


November 14, 2019

Albert Vera

Vice Mayor Goran Eriksson and Civic Service Commission Chairman Albert Vera have joined Yasmine-Imani McMorrin in announcing their candidacy for City Council in the 2020 years election.

Eriksson will be seeking a second term. The top three contenders will be seated on the council.

Current Councilmember and Mayor Meghan Sahli-Wells will be ineligible to run due to term limits. Councilmember Thomas Small has not yet announced if he will seek a second term.

The voters decided to move the election to coincide with the general election next November thereby extending the terms of the three councilmembers by seven months.

Goran Eriksson


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 08/07/2022 00:03