Culver City Observer -

CTG Names Theatre Educator Fellows


March 28, 2012

Center Theatre Group has elected four teachers for the 2012 Theatre Educator Fellowship Program. Designed by CTG’s Education and Community Partnerships department and supported by a grant from JP Morgan Chase & Co., CTG’s Theatre Educator Fellowship Program awards fellowships to educators who implement theatre in their teaching practice.

The Kirk Douglas Theatre in Culver City is one of CTG’s theatres.

“Teachers are our most important partners in making theatre a basic part of every student’s education, and we are so delighted to have the opportunity to support these educators who make theatre come to life in their classrooms for their students and for their communities,” says CTG’s Education and Community Partnerships Director Leslie Johnson. “CTG is proud to support their continued professional growth.”

The four selected fellows are Jill Holden, a theatre teacher who travels within the Los Angeles Unified School District, Lisa Okikawa, a teacher of students with visual impairments for Pasadena Unified School District, Denise Tarr, theatre teacher, Southeast Middle School, Los Angeles Unified School District, and David Wright, theatre teacher, Quartz Hill High School, Antelope Valley Union High School District.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 03/25/2017 08:39